Catching up Post-NYC

Hello from the airport again! I really did not expect to get this behind in posting, I fully intended to update every day! Unfortunately the place I was staying had a suuuuuper slow internet connection and well, a post without pictures is a little boring.

Hopefully my updates aren’t boring but on my end It’s just been the most inspiring week and I might explode if I don’t share bits of it! I’ll try to throw recipes in between New York updates to break it up.

Day one was Sunday! Class wouldn’t start until Monday so I drug my baggage up to my new temporary residence (airbnb for the win, we paid almost nothing to stay 5 days in the city). Shortly after I arrived, Lola joined me and we hunted the city, unsuccessfully, for comfy yoga class attire. This was the first time I’d met Lola and our connection was instant! By the end of the day it felt like I’d known her my whole life.

Our wanderings led us to a meet up at Organic Avenue with Ana who had taken Natalia’s course previously and whom I was also meeting for the first time (again with the insta-connection). Seriously folks, this girl is amazing. We had an inspired afternoon chatting about future blog collaborations and even recording one of our conversations with the intention of sharing it here πŸ™‚

Later on in the evening we made a stop at One Lucky Duck for more green juice and enthusiastic (read: too loud for this tiny cafe) chat about colon cleansing and detox life.

This day alone would have been worth the trip to NYC- how often to you meet three friends who immediately feel like sisters and who you gladly deprive yourself of sleep to stay up with and chat about everything from dramatic energy healing sessions to bowel movements πŸ˜‰

It may also have been worth the trip for a meal at Pure Food and Wine. Renae joined us for an evening of decadence at this famed raw food restaurant, little did I know it would be my first of three meals at this extraordinary place!

I’ll leave this post with a few pictures, next go-round I’ll chat about our first day of class with Natalia!

Outside of Pure Food and Wine

!

Ana and her Caesar Salad.

Renae with the Raw Taco Salad.

Lola turns a Caesar Salad shot adorable.

Outside with full bellies. Don’t let the mat fool you, we never quite it made it to yoga πŸ˜‰

After three hours of sleep the night before we all should have crashed but I think we were lucky to get more than five hours on any given night. We may have finally come close to running out of things to talk about by that last day!

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “Catching up Post-NYC

  1. Sounds like such a fun trip!! Wish I could have been there to join you ladies. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear more about your experience!

  2. That sounds so fun! You it all my favorite spots! OA, One Lucky Duck and Pure Food and Wine!! yay for NYC!! glad you had a blast:)

Leave a NOMment: